## Campus Space Allocation & Utilization Committee October 9, 2018 Meeting Minutes

The Campus Space Allocation & Utilization Committee met on **Tuesday, October 9**<sup>th</sup> at **1:00** in the Deans' Conference Room, DBRY 200.

## **Members Present:**

Megan Atkinson	Melissa Bilbrey	Brandon Boyd	Yvette Clark
Jim Cobb	Ada Haynes	Brandi Hill	Vahid Motevalli
Mark Stephens	Katie Williams		

## **Members Absent:**

Tracy Black	Janice Branson	Matthew Dexter	Steve Frye
Rachel Hall	Beth Howard	Sam Masters	Diane Smith
Sandi Smith-Andrews			

Official Representatives: Grant Towns for Emma Kenner

## **Outline of Proceedings:**

- 1. Election of Committee Chairperson for 2018 2019
- 2. Other Such Matters

As there were no requests regarding the allocation or utilization of space submitted, the committee met to elect a chairperson for the 2018-2019 term. Dr. Stephens called the meeting to order at 1:00.

Yvette Clark nominated Jim Cobb to serve as the chairperson for 2018-2019. Katie Williams seconded this nomination. Mr. Cobb accepted the nomination, and as no other names were given for consideration the committee unanimously elected Mr. Cobb as the chairperson.

Dr. Stephens provided the committee with updates regarding previous space requests.

- The space in the west stadium that was approved for use by the Physics department to house a large piece of ion source testing beam-line equipment is currently still being used by the College of Fine Arts to house band equipment. Once WCTE vacates their space at the end of December, Fine Arts will move into their space and the space previously used by Fine Arts will be available for the Physics department.
- The Women's Center has moved from Pennebaker to the spaced recommended by the committee in the RUC. There are now office spaces available in Pennebaker, and Chris Brown from Biology will likely be submitting request forms for those offices.

No other such matters being presented, the committee adjourned at 1:35.